C h a z z W r i t e s . c o m

See all my books at AllThatChazz.com.

I just received my first review on Goodreads! And it’s a good’un!

The ebook review was for The Dangerous Kind, a novelette:The_Dangerous_Kind

Two orphaned brothers go into the woods on a hunting trip. Each has reason to want the other out of the way. Only one will ever see home again.

Read the review here!

Thanks to Mark Young for the nice review. It’s also kind of prescient of him. The setting for The Dangerous Kind is a small town in Maine called Poeticule Bay. Mark felt the novelette was a warm-up for more from Poeticule Bay and he’s right! I’m already working on the next Poeticule Bay book, a full-length novel.

If you’ve read Self-help for Stoners, Stuff to Read When You’re High, you’ll also recognize the name. In the very first story of that collection, an actress named Legs Gabrielle returns to Poeticule Bay for her father’s funeral. Complications ensue when she is not welcomed back as the local girl who made good. You can read that story for free here. Or buy it as part of the whole collection here. (All of $2.99.)

As for that awesome review of The Dangerous Kind, if you’re ready for a little suspense, just jump to buying it on Amazon.

Or Smashwords.

Or for your Nook.

Or you could, I suppose, go on with your life thinking that your world does not revolve around my dark tales of suspense.

You could, theoretically, pass this by and believe that you could do without fulfilling my petty desires.

But we both know that’s not true. (Er…right?)

Also, The Dangerous Kind is only 99 cents. 

(It ain’t begging if you provide something in exchange for the couch change.)

Or click the link above to get that free taste of Self-help for Stoners and see if you think I’m wasting your time…or drawing you into my world.

Filed under: All That Chazz, My fiction, web reviews, What about Chazz?, Writers, , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses

  1. […] I just received my first review on Goodreads! And it’s a good’un! (chazzwrites.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] I just received my first review on Goodreads! And it’s a good’un! (chazzwrites.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] I just received my first review on Goodreads! And it’s a good’un! (chazzwrites.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] I just received my first review on Goodreads! And it’s a good’un! (chazzwrites.wordpress.com) Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "29241b"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "3a3121"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "9f9c80"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "b58942"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "b58942"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "books"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "books"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "readers"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "benjamin-wallace"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "books-2"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "lazy-sunday-afternoon"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "nomadic-warriors"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "reading"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "scott-nicholson"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "the-reading-experience"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Share this:TwitterFacebookRedditStumbleUponEmailPrintDiggLike this:LikeOne blogger likes this post. […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Join my inner circle at AllThatChazz.com

See my books, blogs, links and podcasts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9,217 other subscribers